What the Pup?! (Contest)

“What the PUP?!” Contest!

If you’re a subscriber to my wellness tips, then you may already have heard the news about my little mystery puppy, Teddy!

Two days after rescue
two days after resuce

On May 1st, I found a tiny, starving, dirty puppy staggering near an abandoned house …just about to step out into a busy street. (This near the rough edge of town on the outskirts of LA where I just happened to be!) Without hesitation, I scooped her up and have been nursing her back to health ever since!

One week after rescue – smaller than a shopping bag!
tiny teddy

Many of you wagered a guess as to her heritage, and it turns out that she’s mainly Rottweiler, with a little German Shepherd thrown in the mix!

And, as the proud puppy-mommy I am, here are a few more pics to show how she’s grown!

Teddy – Now 3 months old
Teddy - 3 months

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

No, Teddy — not the DVD!Many of you know that I’m dedicated to animal welfare, so I can’t help but think of the divine guidance that was involved in directing this little pup my way!
(Not sure my four kitty-cats feel the same way, though!)

Teddy playing
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What the Pup?! (Contest)

  1. Jennifer

    That is SUCH a cute puppy! She looks so happy to be home! ❤

  2. rachel

    love the pup….a lucky pup.
    hopefully the kitties adopt and love her, too.
    YAY for divine intervention 🙂

Leave a Reply

