Red Bull

It’s funny, because I don’t even drink the stuff. (Trust me … you don’t want to see me on caffeine!)

But Red Bull is what I focus on what I’m paddling for a wave.

It all started when a surfing buddy of ours (not naming any names, Sean) commented on my laid-back paddling style. “Looks like Peg forgot her Red Bull,” he joked to my hubby David.

No wonder I was having trouble dropping into waves. My paddling power was fizzling right at the moment when I should have picked up the pace.

Now, our rally cry is “Red Bull — Red Bull!” whenever we want to cheer the other into a big wave.

I’m sure the other surfers in the lineup have no idea what we’re talking about…that is, until now!

Leave a comment

Filed under surfing

Leave a Reply

